Skip to content

Checking up, checking out

December 28, 2009

Pilates was awesome tonight.  I can feel myself improving… I love sucessfully doing exercises that I struggled with a few weeks ago.  I remember before my first class looking at a picture of the teaser pose and being convinced I couldn’t do it.  Now, teaser schmeazer!  Oh man and how many classes dig I struggle with that freaking TheraBand?  It’s not like it doesn’t go flying from time to time now, but at least I haven’t snapped myself in the face with it lately.  And after this class, helloooo ABS and GLUTES! I can feel every muscle in my abdomen.  On fiiiiya!  Awesome.

On the down note, I’m struggling with some personal issues regarding my diet right now.  It’s really hard to organize my thoughts about something that should be so simple.  I have all this information flying at me from a million different directions and I feel totally out of control.  I don’t know how to get a grip on it.  I tried writing out a plan for my day and I completely blew it by oversleeping.  I feel like I should be more disturbed by my food intake today.  I feel like this is OK even though I know it is not.

I don’t know.  I need to get out of my head and kick my butt a little more.  Self control, patience, balance, and forgiveness.  Anyone know where I can buy some?

Edited to add: To end this on a positive note, here’s another pretty sweet giveaway:

Click here to enter to win this adorable Betsey Johnson cupcake necklace from Bakerella!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

