Skip to content

Chocolate overload

December 30, 2009

Is it really December 30?  Jeeeeeeeez.

What a decade.  I’m not even going to go there here.

Last night, lets just say I “forgot” to put out the garbage.  What I really mean is, I was huddled in a ball under three blankets hiding from the cold.

Thankgoodness Bag Lady Chic is still acceptable by some people’s standards … I’m wore about five layers out to dinner with my dad.  I had genuine intentions to go grocery shopping and run errands today but it’s been one of those days where I’ve done absolutely nothing productive.  I didn’t even do yoga.  I ended up stopping in the Organic Market  after Pilates and grabbing a bag of overpriced goodies but I am in dire need of fresh produce so lets hope I find the time sometime soon.  I don’t know why it feels like I’m in a MAD RUSH to get it done before tomorrow night… If I don’t make it to the grocery store tomorrow I’m sure I’ll survive.

Anyway, what did I grab up tonight? Nothing substantive, clearly.  I’m a neverending snacker and these things substitute as meals for me.  Carrots?  What are those?  At least the guy gave me 10% off at the register.

  • 3 So Delicious coconut yogurts: plain, strawberry, raspberry
  • Fig Newmans
  • Newman’s Organic Champion Chip Cookies
  • Newman’s Organic Dark Chocolate
  • Green & Black’s Maya Gold AKA HEAVEN IN A BAR
  • Bear Naked Fit Triple Berry granola
  • grapefruits
  • gala apples
  • Suzie’s multigrain puffed rice crackers
  • Pacific unsweetened plain almond milk

Ok, so 3/8 of those things contain chocolate.  Uhhh…  Moving onnnn…

I shared some of my fudge baby brownie bites with my dad, his wife, and my baby brother.  When my 6 year old brother bit into the chocolate mint one, he gave me a huge thumbs up and grabbed four more.  This after he finished a huge plate of spaghetti.  I think he’s hitting that growth spurt.

Tomorrow: At least an hour of “hot yoga” with the space heater, a real manicure, organizing my closet, getting dressed, then out to par-tay on Amateur Night.  Woop woop.  I think I already have my outfit picked out and I’ve been daydreaming about how to do my makeup for a few days now… I’m also really craving metallic nails but I don’t know, I might just go with my standard black.  We’ll see.

Now I’m eating a piece of Maya Gold and drinking some Yogi green tea.  Good night!

XOXO, La

PS: After Pilates and groceries, I hit up Starbucks and got a coffee with a splash of soy and some sugar-free vanilla but I decided I didn’t want it and ended up tossing it.  I don’t know if it’s because I didn’t get my usual latte or I just didn’t like how it made me feel.  I’ll try to go coffee-free tomorrow.  Probably not going to happen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

