Skip to content

New breath

December 31, 2009

Ok, so long story short after I wrote that post I stopped feeling sorry for myself and decided to stop beating myself up and just do something.  So I paid for a subscription on YogaDownload.com and did a 30-minute Gentle Hatha flow to get out of my head and prepare for bed.  At three in the morning, but whatever. So I don’t eat perfectly every single day right away.  This isn’t going to be an overnight change, and I might slip and eat too much chocolate, but hey, even Augustus Gloop didn’t die of chocolate (that we know of). So I decided to write up a plan for the day and try to stick to it:

  • breakfast: grapefruit, Cocoa Mayan Spice tea
  • snack: cinnamon-rasin Ezekiel toast
  • lunch: snack plate of sugar snap peas, tarragon crackers, hummus, baba ghanoush, tehina, apples, carrots
  • dinner: dependent on shopping, perhaps a Hugh Jass salad

On the schedule: Groceries, a manicure, yoga, organizing my closet, getting ready to go. I’m thinking about the passage of time.  I’m thinking about where I was ten years ago.  I’m thinking about where I’ll be ten years from now,  how I will feel when I look back on this moment of my life… When I was in bridge pose I turned my head to the side for a minute and was greeted by this cuteness:

I guess I wasn’t the only one feeling the zen.

I intended on already being out and running errands but I just opened the front door to a very strange weather situation:

MORE FRIGGIN SNOW.  What?  Even the cats are refusing to go outside.  Now time to debate my next move for the day.  Just like Mr Boy’s flight to Cabo, I’m a little delayed because of the weather.

Right now I’m drinking this cup of Cocoa Mayan Spice and reading blogs.  I’ll see how I feel when I’m done with that.  I made a manicure appointment, so I’ll move in time to get to that.

Have a wonderful last day of this decade!

Love, La

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2009 2:11 pm

    Just found your blog! Sweet keekees! 😉

Leave a Reply

