Skip to content

Shopaholic

January 6, 2010

Look what I found!  My legwarmers!!

I bought these once to wear with leggings and high heels to a party, not to actually keep my legs warm while warming up.  Haha.  Whatever, the are realllyyyy awesome to have right now.

Pilates was killer tonight.  Sometimes Spencer goes really hardcore, and he was in that mood tonight.  No mercy.  I was up for the challenge.  I struggled a little bit during the middle but by the time we got to our plank work at the end I was pumped and really feeling it in my core.  It was awesome.  I definitely held some of the best forms I’ve ever held tonight, and I’m proud of that.

Afterwards, I stopped in Victoria’s Secret because I saw they were having a sale, but I didn’t get anything because all I really want are yoga pants and all theirs had sequins in awkward places (i like to wear the fold-down part of yoga pants unfolded).  Afterwards, I went to Organic Market and just got some basics.  There’s a really cute guy who works there, AND they always give me 10% off their already pretty decent prices.

Ezekiel bread, So Delicious Plain Unsweetened Coconut Milk, Green and Black's Toffee Milk Chocolate, Vivani Green Tea Infused Dark Chocolate, Yogi green tea, Earth Balance

See that?

So Delicious Coconut Milk.  What’s upppp.

I was horrified to find there was a shortage of Maya Gold Green and Black’s and tried to console myself with toffee and green tea but this toffee stuff is milk chocolate and I like my chocolate dark and bitter!  Not gonna fly.

I also got myself a little treat for being sooooooooo good….

Firefly Sweet Tea Vodka=Heaven in flavored-vodka form . If you have never tried this before, uh… DO IT.  Now.  No pressure.  I drink this mixed with just spring water over a little ice and it’s just like iced tea.  It’s famazing.  Come to momma.

(The site plays music if you click the link … dont jump like I did)

I’m really excited that I’m going to be able to send my pink dress to Lo — she is going to look hot in it!

I just realized, today is my half-birthday.  In six months, I will be twenty-three.  Uhhhh… I guess it’s time to figure out my life.  But that can wait  til tomorrow.  I have a date with someone really sexy tonight:

Sweet dreams, me hearties.  Yo ho.

Love, La

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 1:16 am

    you look so sassy n hot in your leg warmers 🙂
    “There’s a really cute guy who works there, AND they always give me 10% off their already pretty decent prices.”–double bonus! The dude AND the 10%. Nice!

    G & Black’s Toffee in milk choc..yeah, i need my choc dark and bitter too girl.

    Nice ice tea. Come to mama. Love it.

  2. January 7, 2010 9:32 am

    Yay for a cleanse partner 🙂

    I haven’t seen coconut milk at my grocery store… maybe because I haven’t actually looked for it.

    I am a big fan of dark chocolate.. the darker the better 🙂

    • January 8, 2010 2:23 am

      Now that I’ve tried the coconut milk I’m a fan. I spent two months in Thailand, where it’s a staple ingredient, and I love the flavor. If you see some, try it!

Leave a Reply

