Skip to content

Inspiration

January 7, 2010

I had a personal wake-up call this week and I’m ready to regain control.  Looking in the mirror I know that this girl I’ve become lately, this girl obsessing and counting and restricting just isn’t me.  Like, really, not me at all.  So I’m taking a little inspiration to help me get back on track.

Inspired by Jenny, this week I’m going to try to make one blog-inspired meal per day.  I’m picking them all out and planning ahead so I don’t get overwhelmed and I’m less likely to give up.

Inspired by Katie, today is Vegan Thursday.  In honor of such, I’m going to try to remember to photodocument every meal I have today, and they’ll all be vegan.

(Disclaimer about this:  Please understand that this is a real challenge for me. I realize that the food I am going to post probably doesn’t add up to the full amount of nutrients and calories you need.  I don’t have an eating disorder in the sense that I have been diagnosed by a doctor.  However, I struggle from disordered eating and am currently having a really hard time.  I’ll write more about this later tonight.)

Inspired by Kath, breakfast is oatmeal 🙂

Steel-cut oats, grade b maple, cinnamon, a splash of coconut milk.

I haven’t decided if this counts as my one blog-inspired meal of the day.

With a grapefruit on the side:

Inspired by Averie, I took twenty minutes in the morning to do some yoga to clear my head for the day.  Afterwards, I checked my email and found a discount code for 40% off YogaDownload.com orders in my inbox!  Kismet – so I signed up for a year-long subscription – score!

Inspired by Gena I signed up for the Spark Your Wellness 10 day cleanse, level 3.  After reading all Gena has had to say about this level, I truly believe it’s the perfect way for me to break my asddictions to sugar and dairy products which make me sick and help me fully apply myself to my goal of becoming vegan.

Inspired by, uh…almost every healthy eating blog ever, lunch is a fresh purp green monster:

Frozen spinach, cucumber, a ton of frozen blueberries, coconut milk, pb, flax, a touch of agave to sweeten.  I didn’t have any  bananas, thus the cucumber, and I needed to add the agave because it was missing the sweetness bananas usually add.

With a sweet potato mashed up with chile powder and cinnamon.  Not so pretty to look at, realllyyyyyyyy pretty to eat.

I may have to skip Pilates for tonight  😦  but then that just means I’ll have to do some yoga intead 🙂 Good thing I just bought a year subscription.  I’m still organizing my closet….I might actually get everything to fit.  I’m going to take a break in a little while to bake cookies and get a manicure.  Boyfriend is flying home from Mexico at the moment and he requested double chocolate chip.  I am more than happy to comply.

Inspired by Martha, of course.

I’ll be back with the rest of my Vegan Thursday later!

Love, La

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2010 1:46 pm

    Hey!
    I just came across your blog the other day and I really enjoy reading it!!
    I would love it if you could check out my blog and follow as well 🙂
    Jenna

    • January 30, 2010 10:00 pm

      thanks for the sweet comment! I already love your blog tons so I’m really happy you commented 🙂
      xoxo, La

Leave a Reply

