Skip to content

Fail fail fail!!

January 12, 2010

So I’m failing massively at this whole blogging thing this week.  Why?  I’m preparing for the Spark Your Wellness cleanse (I’m doing level 3 with Gena, who is a major inspiration for me) and I’m trying to get my head on straight!  I’ll be back soon with an update, including pictures of my cleanse journal, how I’ve been preparing, my thoughts and intentions going into the cleanse, my goals, my difficulties, and of course, my food.

Right now, honestly, my biggest fear and road block is learning to eat three square, nutritious meals a day.  I don’t do that.  My normal eating schedule is: Don’t eat all day, grab a triple venti soy latte from Starbucks at 630 before Pilates, come home from Pilates, don’t eat more, eventually give in to cravings and eat an unnecessary amount of cookies/cereal/something stuffed with sugar and fat.  Real healthy.  Diet of champions, for sure.  I’m tired of it, but last week when I tried to eat three meals a day, I basically failed and spent a hell of a lot of time berating myself for eating “so much,” even though I ate like nothing.  I look at the pictures and think, “That’s really not a lot,” but physically doing it felt like SO MUCH, and that really scares me, because I used to be a girl who could eat an entire box of cereal, a bag of microwave popcorn, and a Cup-o-Noodles within one afternoon without thinking twice or gaining an ounce (of course I was also fourteen then…).  I have to relearn healthy habits and I’m hoping the cleanse will help me.

Sorry for the boring and pictureless post, but I’ll make it up to you soon.

Oh, b-t-dubs tonight in Pilates, while we were doing planks, Steph, my fave instructor, wandered by me and poked me in the abs, and exclaimed, “Hey, I feel some abs in there!”  Abs that were definitely NOT there four months ago.  😀

Awesome.  Hope everyone’s having a great, productive, intuitive week.

XOXO, La

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2010 11:49 am

    Yay for the abs… I really need to work on mine as it definatly will help with cycling. I saw your email to the group.. you are really studying this.. that is great… you will get the most out of it the more you know. I am going to have a problem with eating 3 meals and need to talk to Gena about it… I get up at 4:30 AM… so 9:30 – 10 is too early to eat lunch.. and then I am hungry again around 4 on my commute home… I guess I will be drinkings tons of water 🙂

  2. January 13, 2010 3:45 pm

    Love your honesty. I too used to be able to eat anything and everything and as I turned 30 and started to cut back I became scared to eat anything! I still am a bit like that but I got back on track after doing the Fat Flush Plan. Anyway I thnk this cleanse will help you! I know you can do it!

Leave a Reply

