Skip to content

Oh yeah I have a blog…

January 22, 2010

Heyyy, long time no see.  I suck, I know!  Moving on.

Doing this cleanse with Gena has certainly been a learning experience.

To be honest, I’m thinking of this as less of a cleanse and more of a guided intro to raw in addition to help on my path back to healthy habits.  I don’t think 100% raw is quite my groove but I’m having fun making all these recipes and I totally can integrate this into my regular life.  It’s fun, fun, fun.  And delicious.

So far, I’ve made lots of juice:

Kath likes her oats in a jar?  I like my Juice in a Jar!  Every day is like a different crazy flavor adventure.  I love throwing a whole bunch of stuff in the juicer and seeing what color comes out.  I kind of have a game with myself to see how green I can make the juice, therefore my juices usually have celery, cuke, apple, romaine, dark leafies like kale or spinach, and GINGER

I made Gena‘s tortilla soup, which was literally the easiest thing I’ve ever done in my life, and it tastes amazing.  Raw “cooking” is really ridiculously simple and fun at the same time…I really like my food processor.  I made a few other things I’ll blog about later.

raw cheese, nut butters, soup, dressing

I’ve rediscovered a love for beets, and for quinoa, and when you add the two together and top with a dash of lemon and cinnamon, win.

Alllssooooo I love how good I feel.  Super motivated.  I even cleaned my fridge, which is totally something I usually let my mom do when she visits.  Went for a run on the treadmill, and just at the right moment, Gina posted her Winter Shape-Up, and I decided to play along.

I’m doing a lot of thinking about my body image, about why I feel like my eating habits are out of control, and why I feel like learning to eat healthfully is the right step towards straightening out my head.  Uh…More to come on that front eventually.

Oh, since Lele is off to Asia I’ve been feeling rather nostalgic for Thailand, so I pulled out my favorite souvenir from that trip for Pilates the other day:

Same same, but different.

On the schedule for today: Laundry, treadmill, Winter Shape Up, making a few more raw dishes, and then it’s Shabbat.  Then tomorrow night…OMFG I AM GOING TO SEE GAGA.  I will say no more now.

Have a great Friday!

Love, La

PS: If you haven’t already heard, KATIE❤ is giving away a Vitamix!  Hello, best giveaway ever.  So go here to find out how to enter!  Now!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) permalink
    January 22, 2010 2:41 pm

    ahh i love your blog!! so glad i found it through lo’s 🙂 i’m jewish so shabbat shalom! have fun at gaga tomorrow ahh

    xoox
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    • January 22, 2010 3:27 pm

      Thanks so much for stopping by and for your sweet words! Shabbat shalom ❤

  2. January 22, 2010 3:19 pm

    hooray for gena’s cleanse and the shape up 😀
    i love that shirt!!
    mayjah gaga jealousy over here 😉

    • January 22, 2010 3:29 pm

      I’m LOVING the Shape-Up! Thanks so much for posting it! It’s loads of fun.

      Also I promiseee I’ll take pics of Gaga to share! So excited.

Leave a Reply

