Skip to content

Incriminating evidence

February 14, 2010

Woke up too early… Greeted by these reminders:

Perhaps this explains the dry mouth and the dull headache.

Oh, but it was worth it.

Details not safe for blog but let’s just say it was a success.   Empty bottle of wine pictured far above: Baron Herzog 2007 Cabernet.  My boyfriend only drinks Kosher wine, and that’s for sure one of our favorites.  Also included: blackberries, raspberries.  No complaints.

So now, I’m sippin’ water trying to bring myself back to life.  I woke up thinking I would be going to Pilates at 10 but I just checked and realized I never registered for my mat class.  But I’m still fiending for Pilates, and since I’m up, I registered for a tower class at 12.  This will be my second time on the reformer, my first time in a group class.  I’m a little nervous about doing it on a Sunday though!  Last time, I absolutely BURNED for days, and I plan on going to Pilates every day this week, so I hope this isn’t me cutting my legs out from under me.  But since this is in the morning and my usual mat class is at night, I figure this gives me more than 24 hours to recover so I should be fine.  Fingers crossed.

Anybody have any big V-day plans?  Obviously, we had ours last night because we both have obligations later today.  I still might convince him to come over later for chocolate dipped strawberries…and decaffinated tea.  I’m so going to be fifth wheel in my house today – my roommate and her boyfriend are here, and my brother is here with his girlfriend.  So, it’s just me and my cats and my cookbooks.  Omigosh I am really a cat lady.  Maybe I’ll make everybody breakfast.

Edit: Strike that about being shut out of my mat class.  I kept checking back to see if someone cancelled, and lo and behold someone did.  I’m going to go to both mat class and reformer class.  There’s an hour between the two, so I’ll have some time to relax and stretch and re-fuel between the two.  Wish me luck!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2010 12:24 pm

    Sounds like you had a fun night…sometimes hangovers are worth it! Happy Valentine’s love!

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) permalink
    February 14, 2010 4:47 pm

    aw good luck!! and that sounds like a fun night 🙂 hahah so worth it for sure. happy valentines day
    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  3. February 14, 2010 5:11 pm

    hahah, I bet it was totally worth it

    Happy valentines day!

    Sara

  4. February 15, 2010 3:31 pm

    Hey, at least you got out and went to the gym! It all so easy not to, after those night. Your bread looks AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

