Skip to content

quick bberry update!

February 15, 2010

So, I’m pretty sure my life is a technology black hole…I just got my blackberry replaced for the second time in two months!! So frustrating. So I’m posting from the Berry just to say hi. I’m in the dentist’s office right now, accompanying my brother who is having oral surgery, and I’m keeping myself occupied by reinstalling all my apps. Blahhhh.

I just wanted to say thank you so much to everyone who stops by to read my blog. I really, truly appreciate every comment and the fact that there are probably lurkers out there who don’t say anything but stop by to check every now and then. I really never thought anyone would be interested at all, but I’m quicly discovering how welcoming and kind everyone is in the blog world and I’m so glad I finally started my own blog. I know I seem kind of aimless with my posts for now but I promise I’m working on a direction for my life and this blog is really helping me sort it out.

I was just wondering, for all you bloggers out there, do the people in your real life know about your blog? How did you tell them? If so, how do your friends and family respond to your blog? If not, is there a reason you keep it hush-hush? I’m trying to figure out if/how I should come out of the blog closet and I’d really like to hear about your personal experiences. Thanks in advance!

I’ll catch ya’ll later!!

Xo, La

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 5:18 pm

    The support in the blogworld is great, I agree! I haven’t told anyone about my blog yet, and I’ve often wondered the same thing. I’m interested to see what people say!

  2. February 15, 2010 7:04 pm

    hey, hey! No one in my life knows about my blog (as far as I know). It’s just never come up before…I like having a place where I can speak my mind without having to filter something like I would if I was talking with friends/family who don’t really “get” what its been like to have gone through an ED.

    Have a good night!
    Sara

  3. February 15, 2010 10:44 pm

    i’m in the blog closet re: my family and friends… i started it because they didn’t understand what i was going through (with my eating disorder) and i needed an outlet and support. it’s strayed away from a food blog, but i put a lot of myself out there and i’d be nervous to bring it up a year later… we’ll see if anyone ever finds it! 🙂

  4. February 16, 2010 2:39 am

    i was all nervous to tell people that i had a blog and then realized that 95% of the people i told IRL don’t “get it” and don’t read my blog anyway. which is actually fine. it does change the way i post slighly knowing that so and so could possibly be reading though…something to think about 🙂

    re the boyf story you left on my comment. good for you girl for saying bye bye to that lame-o 🙂

Leave a Reply

