Skip to content

White morning

February 16, 2010

Well, well, well, look what I was greeted with upon waking up:

I’m pretty sure New York is trying to make up for its multiple years of non-snow, all packed into this one winter.  Ugh.

Methinks it’s gonna be one of those multiple-cups-of-coffee mornings:

the Keurig...one cup at a time on demand. too bad i drank all the full caf. just gonna have to drink 2x half-caf!

that would be Oh She Glows!

Reading blogs with breakfast = fun way to start the day.  Breakfast *was* millet toast topped in a fried egg, and a handful of blueberries.  I think the last time I ate an egg on its own was in Thailand.  I think the last time I ate breakfast was also in Thailand.  This is my big experiment for this week: Breakfast.  Lets see how I feel!

Have a freaking awesome Tuesday!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) permalink
    February 16, 2010 9:47 am

    haha i always read blogs with breakfast to!! LOL. good luck with the challenge 🙂

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

    • February 16, 2010 9:49 am

      I have literally never been a breakfast person (although I love breakfast food…totally different ballgame). I remember once in elementary school the principal took me aside and gave me a talking to about breakfast being the most important meal of the day but I just couldn’t get into it! But, hey, everyone else seems to like breakfast so I figure it’s worth a shot at least a few times.

  2. February 16, 2010 10:44 am

    I loveeeeee fried eggs!!!! And your coffee maker…and I’m doing that right now…blogs and b-fast and coffee 🙂

  3. February 16, 2010 10:55 am

    breakfast is my favorite part of the day! i think you’ll begin to love it 🙂

    i’m so jealous you live in the city, by the way! i grew up 50 minutes outside the city and try and visit as much as i can when i’m home. i’m still pissed i didn’t find your blog until after the gaga concert! it would have been so fun to meet up!

  4. February 16, 2010 12:30 pm

    I read blogs over breakfast, too…and yes, it REALLY needs to stop snowing. I’d like to just fast forward to April!

  5. February 17, 2010 11:52 am

    love the header on your blog! wait, what? no breakfast?! girl get on that, i think you’ll convert to a breakfast freak like me 🙂 i’ve never had millet toast but it sounds good. love the goofy mug!

  6. February 17, 2010 12:36 pm

    I am also guilty of eating breakfast with blogs, or work, or email! Terrible, right??

Leave a Reply

