Skip to content

Six Lies and a Truth

February 26, 2010

Wow!  There is some serious snow out there.  Ran to the grocery store this morning, stocked up on veggies and fruits and a few other goodies to get me through the snowy weekend.  Asparagrass, sweet taters, spaghetti squash, b-sprouts, apples, grapefruit, bananas, hummus, and Food Should Taste Good olive chips.  Planning spagh squash+marinara dinner.  Sounds good.

Sorry this is a cheap-y post!  So to add some interest:

My homegirl Gabriela at Une Vie Saine ❤ nominated me for this Creative Writer award, and it’s really funny (and kind of difficult!)

1. Thank the person who gave this to you.
2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3. Link to the person who nominated you.
4. Tell up to six outrageous lies about yourself, and at least one outrageous truth.
5. Nominate seven “Creative Writers” who might have fun coming up with outrageous lies.
6. Post links to the seven blogs you nominate.
7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know you nominated them.

Soooo… Here goes nuttin’ –

1. I’ve skied in four different countries, Switzerland, Italy, France, and the US

2. When I was younger my family frequently raised kittens and adopted them out

3. I have a massive fear of lawnmowers

4. I used to have a tarantula – I really miss him!

5. I sang backup for Diana Ross at the US Open

6. If I didn’t live in New York City I would love to live in Los Angeles

7. Growing up, Gilmore Girls was my #1 favorite show

Haha clearly I’m not creative- can you guess which is the truth?

And I tag: Averie, Ameena, Sara, Maria, Danielle, Lele, Genesis

Sorry I went MIA – this was kind of a rough and really busy week for me.  Now I’m sick-y and I plan to spend my snowy weekend in bed with tea and lots of vegetables to try to chase it out of me.  Shabbat Shalom and have a great weekend!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 5:13 pm

    #7? i loved that show, although it could get really annoying sometimes haha. love all the produce you stocked up on, can’t wait to see what oyu create with it!

  2. February 26, 2010 5:24 pm

    i have spag squash that is begging me to do something with it. its been there forever. i wonder if its still good…

    aw you’re too sweet! thanks for the award.

    I cant decide which is the truth. I’d have to say the truth would be skiing in four different countries. Your passport says it all 🙂

  3. February 26, 2010 6:11 pm

    Hmmm, I’m gonna go with #1 or 2? I agree, it’s much harder to come up with them than I thought!

  4. February 27, 2010 12:01 pm

    Hmmm guessing #1 is right?
    Hope you have a lovely day, La 🙂

  5. February 27, 2010 12:32 pm

    hmmmm, is it #7?? my sister and I would watch it everyday after school when I was younger.

    have a great day!
    Sara

  6. February 28, 2010 5:04 pm

    I have to go with the Diana Ross being the truth. Yes, I know you just posted it but I swear it was my guess!!! I have just been MIA on the blogging last few days myself. However I am on it, starting NOW….and btw Thank you for the bloggy love…I will also starting working on my LIES…yay!!

Leave a Reply

