Skip to content

Breakfast

March 10, 2010

This morning my French press produced the perfect cup of coffee.

I think this is it’s way of apologizing for the Great French Press Explosion of yesterday.

Since I binged on half a box of cereal after lunch yesterday, I thought I’d start today off with a bigger breakfast than just a piece of fruit.

In the blurry-picture mix: Bob’s Red Mill organic steel cut oats, 1/2 banana, peanut butter, half a pear, cinnamon, and grade B maple.

I ate the rest of the pear too.

It’s such a gorgeous day today.  I’m thinking a bike ride is ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY!  My thighs already feel the difference from one extremely abbreviated bike ride.  Power power power!

Does anyone out there still watch House?  I just caught the most recent episode and the ill person of the week was a blogger! The script focused heavily on analysis of her blogging habit, the idea of connecting with people beyond face-to-face interaction, the difference between maintaining privacy and maintaining honesty, and her conflict with her boyfriend over blogging what he considered to be private and she considered to be public!  It was interesting, to say the least.  I’ve actually been watching House backwards – I started last season, now I’ve watched all of this season as well, and am only now going back to older episodes.  Love this show.  Also, LOST was amazing last night.  AMAZING!!

BTW – want to keep yourself healthier than I was this weekend?  Maybe you need to win this Celestial Seasoning’s tea package from Averie!  There are SO MANY ways to enter!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 11:49 am

    Hi La! Thanks for all the amazing comments…
    Re the Thailand yoga/3 day retreat…oh how awesome that would have been. I have done things like that too on trips where in the moment it sounds like tons of work but later back home, you regret not just delving in full force!
    All your comments were sooo sweet and I am glad you’re totally caught up now on your reader…well, workin on it 🙂
    And that you dont think your relative is nuts for the way she raises her kids!
    Thanks for the linky love on the tea contest!

    Have a beautiful day sweetie!!!!!!!
    xoxo

  2. March 10, 2010 12:45 pm

    I don’t watch House now that Kal Penn is no longer on it. Who knew a random actor like him would leave for politics? I guess stranger things have happened!

    I am LOVING the Tory Burch flats. I almost bought a Tory cardigan yesterday but then woke up and realized that it was just a basic black sweater and wasn’t worth $230. Her stuff rocks but is ridiculously expensive!!

    • March 10, 2010 12:51 pm

      OMG I know. I’m almost embarrassed to admit how much I spent on my three pairs of Tory Burch shoes alone…two pairs of flats and one pair of boots! I have a shoe problem.

  3. March 10, 2010 2:29 pm

    I love that you eat the pear all the way down to the core, too. I get SO MAD when people leave SO MUCH PERFECTLY GOOD PEAR on the core!

    • March 10, 2010 3:47 pm

      I know! I usually eat the whole core, except for the little stringy fibers and the seeds. I might be weird but I really like pears!!

  4. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) permalink
    March 10, 2010 3:37 pm

    that House episode sounds really interesting!! I don’t watch, but i bet i would ahve liked that episode 🙂 & yay for eating a good breakfast!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.worpdress.com

  5. March 10, 2010 6:26 pm

    i only got to watch 1/2 that episode but it totally killed me that she was a blogger, lol!!! i’m pretty sure i have that same yellow mug, love it! and that is how i eat my fruit too, right down to the core!

  6. March 10, 2010 7:11 pm

    I’d love to see that House episode! Those are some really good topics, and part of why I liked Julie&Julia so much. Thanks for the tip! Have a great night 🙂

  7. March 11, 2010 1:09 am

    I used to watch House but it’s kind of boring to me now. Not sure why.

    I LOVE steel-cut oats – they’re my favorite!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

